Celebrating 30 Years of Excellence

Notice – Policies and resources for the campus community on the COVID-19 global pandemic, including necessary health and safety precautions and how to obtain more information from health care providers, state health authorities, and the CDC's COVID-19 web site

Lab Staff

Baker Lab - Plant Gene Expression Center : 510-559-5931
Baker, Barbara 510.559.5912 bbaker@berkeley.edu Faculty
Sun, Haoyu 510.559.5912 hkdavidsun@berkeley.edu Undergraduate Student
Tung, Jeffrey 510.559.5912 twdavisjeff@gmail.com Lab Staff
Blackman Lab - 361 Koshland Hall : 510-664-7548
Akman, Melis 510.664.7548 makman@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Blackman, Benjamin 510-664-7807 bkblackman@berkeley.edu Faculty
Colicchio, Jack 510-664-7548 colicchio@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Holalu, Srinidhi 510.664.7548 srinidhi.holalu@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Brem Lab - 312F Energy Biosciences Building : 415-209-2093
Brem, Rachel 415-209-2093 rbrem@berkeley.edu Faculty
Morita, Takeshi 415.209.2093 Graduate Student
Brenner Lab - 461 Koshland Hall : 510-642-9614
Adhikari, Aashish 510.642.9614 anadhikari@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Andreoletti, Gaia gandreoletti@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Bakolitsa, Constantina bakolitsa@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Brenner, Steven E. 510.643.9131 brenner@compbio.berkeley.edu Faculty
Chen, Jingqi Postdoc
Desai, Anna Maria 510.642.9614 amdesai@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Hu, Zhiqiang hu.zhiqiang@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Kasak, Laura laura.kasak@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Lei, Arthur 510.642.9614 arthur.lei@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Peters-Petrulewicz, Robin 510.642.9614 rcpeters@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Sharo, Andrew sharo@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Wang, Yaqiong 510.642.9614 yqw@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Bruns Lab - 321 Koshland Hall : 510-643-5483
Adams, Cat 510.643.5483 catadams@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Bruns, Tom 510.642.7987 pogon@berkeley.edu Faculty
Carver, Akiko 510.642.9999 aacarver@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Chung, Judy 510.643.5483 juchu@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
DiRocco, Angela 510.643.5483 angeladr@berkeley.edu Undergraduate Student
Forero, Leslie 510.643.5483 leforero@berkeley.edu Undergraduate Student
Vellinga, Else 510.643.5483 ecvellinga@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Buchanan Lab - 411 Koshland Hall : 510-642-9799
Buchanan, Bob B. 510.642.3590 view@berkeley.edu Faculty
Coates Lab - 312G Energy Biosciences Building : 510.643.8455
Barnum, Tyler 510.666.2766 barnum@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Carlson, Hans 510.666.2766 carlsonh@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Coates, John D. 510.643.8455 jdcoates@berkeley.edu department leadership, Faculty
Engelbrektson, Anna 510.642.4972 aengelbrektson@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Ewens, Sophia Graduate Student
Figueroa, Israel 510.642.4972 figuer@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Liu, Yi 510.666.2766 yiliu89@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Reyes-Umana, Victor reyesumv@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Shrestha, Pravin Malla 510.666.2766 pravin@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Coleman-Derr - Plant Gene Expression Center : 510-559-5977
Coleman-Derr, Devin 510.559.5911 colemanderr@berkeley.edu Faculty
Styer, Alexander Graduate Student
Feldman Lab - 421A Koshland Hall : 510-642-9877
Feldman, Lewis J. 510.642.9877 ljfeldman@berkeley.edu Faculty
Jiang, Keni 510.642.9877 kenij@berkeley.edu Postdoc
First Year Graduate Students : 510.642.9999
Abrams, Melanie 415.209-2206 melanie_abrams@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Barber, Colin cbarber@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Belcher, Michael 510.642.9999 Graduate Student
Bickley, Carson Graduate Student
Chatterjee, Snigdha Graduate Student
Dunham, Drew Graduate Student
Jasper, Robyn Graduate Student
Netter, Zoe zoe.netter@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Ramirez, Hector hector_a_ramirez@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Rodriguez, Ronald Graduate Student
Stokes, Peter peter_stokes@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Fischer Lab - 231A Koshland Hall : 510-642-6405
Fischer, Robert 510.642.1314 rfischer@berkeley.edu Faculty
Frost, Jennifer 510.642.6405 jmfrost@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Park, Kyunghyuk 510.642.6405 pyppyp@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Fletcher Lab - Plant Gene Expression Center : 510.559.5815
Fletcher, Jennifer 510.559.5917 jfletcher@berkeley.edu Faculty
Gregory, Ellen 510.559.5815 milfleur@berkeley.edu Undergraduate Student
Shemyakina, Elena 510.559.5815 myrmica2@gmail.com Postdoc
Freeling Lab - 434 Koshland Hall :
Burgess, Diane 510.642.8058 dburgess@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Freeling, Michael R. freeling@berkeley.edu Faculty
Gibbs Lab :
Gibbs, Karine kagibbs@berkeley.edu Faculty
Glass Lab - 341A Koshland Hall : 510-643-2546
Daskalov, Asen 510.643.2546 asen.daskalov@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Glass, N. Louise 510.643.2546 lglass@berkeley.edu Faculty
Gonçalves, Pedro 510.643.2546 apgoncalves@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Heller, Jens 510.643.2546 jens.heller1982@gmail.com Postdoc
Huberman, Lori 510.666.2559 huberman@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Welch, Juliet 510.643.2546 julietwelch@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Glaunsinger Lab - 565 Li Ka Shing Building : 510-642-5427
Blancas, Jennifer 510.642.5273 jennifer.blancas@gmail.com Lab Staff
Gardner, Matthew 510.642.5273 gardnerm@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Gilbertson, Sarah 510.642.5273 sarah.gilbertson@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Glaunsinger, Britt A. 510.642.5427 glaunsinger@berkeley.edu Faculty
Gulyas, Leah leah_gulyas@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Hartenian, Ella 510.642.5273 ehartenian@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Hesser, Charles 510.642.5273 chesser@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Mendez, Aaron 510.642.5273 mendezas@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Muller, Mandy 510.642.5273 muller.mandy@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Schaller, Aaron 510.642.5273 aschaller@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Vogt, Carolin 510.642.5273 vogt.carolin@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Graduate Students in Affiliated Labs :
Cho, Heejung 510.642.6847 beeologai@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Hepp, Susan 510.643.6791 sehepp@gmail.com Graduate Student
Li, Rachel 510.642.5525 rachelli@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Grigoriev Lab - Joint Genome Institute/Berkeley National Lab/UC Berkeley : 510-495-8336
Ahrendt, Steve 925.296.5860 sahrendt0@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Grigoriev, Igor (510) 495-8336 ivgrigoriev@lbl.gov Faculty
Hake Lab - Plant Gene Expression Center : 510.559.5922
Busche, Michael Graduate Student
Chuck, George 510.559.5919 georgechuck@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Dong, Zhaobin 510.559.5919 maizedzb@gmail.com Lab Staff
Hake, Sarah C. 510.559.5907 hake@berkeley.edu Faculty
Juarez, Jazmin 510.559.5922 abrahammj@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Lunde, China 510.559.5710 lundec@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Lutt, Nanticha editor-in-chief, Graduate Student
Harmon Lab - Plant Gene Expression Center : 510.559.5939
Harmon, Frank G. 510.559.5939 fharmon@berkeley.edu Faculty
Rohozinski, Dominica 510.559.5939 droho@berkeley.edu Lab Staff
Jackson Lab : 510-642-3906
Jackson, Andrew O. andyoj@berkeley.edu Faculty
Jones Lab - 361B Koshland Hall : 510-642-8064
Jones, Russell 510.642.1486 russelljones@berkeley.edu Faculty
Komeili Lab - 261A Koshland Hall : 510-642-2140
Amor, Matthieu 510.642.2140 amor@berkeley.edu Postdoc
Browne, Patrick 510.642.2140 patbrowne@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Komeili, Arash 510.642.2217 komeili@berkeley.edu Faculty
McCausland, Hayley 510.642.2140 hemecausland@berkeley.edu Graduate Student
Russell, Virginia 6507663116 vrussell@berkeley.edu Graduate Student

Pages